26
Jul
09

Filling the Gap

Having grown tired of WoW and the Aion release still almost two months out I’m left trying to figure out what I want to do to pass the time…

I thought about trying some console titles that I’ve missed out on due to my MMO addiction, but I’m a strapped for cash right now(damn economy) and lets face it single player games just don’t give the same level of satisfaction as an MMO does! So this really only leaves me with one option – trials! That’s right I’m going to spend the next few months going through the trial for various games I’ve always wanted to try, but just never really got around to!

I’m including a poll in this post with some of my top choices for games that I think I should try out. If there are any games that you think are worth looking into and I didn’t include it in the poll let me know about it in the comments section!


					
3 Responses to “Filling the Gap”


  1. 1 Yarrnath
    July 27, 2009 at 9:58 am

    I’d add the Guild Wars trial to the list. It is a limited 10 hour one (dumb), but that gives you enough time to explore the tutorial area (Pre-Searing) pretty much and check out some of the the Post-Searing part of the game. Lots of fun and the game is pretty busy with people, especially this time of year.

    Ether Saga Online has some unique pet capturing, merging and transforming that is worth a spin and is F2P like Runes of Magic.

    Trying out the various games sounds like fun and you might find one or two you really like!

    • July 27, 2009 at 2:55 pm

      Thanks Guild Wars was definitely one that I over looked. Ether Saga I have to admit looks kind of interesting, but at the same time seems a bit too kid oriented for my tastes. I may go ahead and try it out sometime down the road though.


Leave a Reply

